Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-25 - 9:49 p.m.

Cell phone! Cell phone, damn! Wonderful piece of machinery! Public and private spheres mesh, the grid shifts. I say, "Bye, Dad, I love you," as I walk freely about the sidewalks of New York, and I am momentarily embarrassed til I realize no one cares, I am not the only one, there are scores of folks around me, telling their loved ones intimate things and mundanities, under no cover, our viscera splayed right open under the wide sky.

How I love this infernal machine!


I took a vinyasa class tonight and lordy did I get my ass kicked. I am so out of practice.

It was only a few years ago that I did this kind of yoga every day, sometimes venturing off for ashtanga classes with nary a care.

Luckily the body has cellular memory, and can fall in line pretty quickly.

Cellular--like the phone!


Listening to the throbbing, radiant, and sadly overlooked last Chills album. Beauty, power, completely fresh melodies and lyrics...Martin Phillipps is such a hero of mine.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact