Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-18 - 8:42 p.m.

There's a subway poster for a kids' clothing store called The Children's Place, featuring a typically sort of cute little boy. The caption reads, "Timmy looks hot in this holiday sweater..."

Timmy looks hot? Jeepers!


Saw my favorite 2004 movie today. If you haven't seen this, drop everything and hasten thee to a multiplex, where I promise you will enjoy scene after scene of novel, vibrant sets (a volcano! a waterfall! a giant robot!), a compelling and emotionally resonant plot, and genuinely interesting characters.

There are some big yuks, and lots of small chuckles, and the continuous, low-level joy of watching that droll Pixar animation.


And speakin' of joy, the most recent Velvet Crush album has found its home, finally, in my CD drive. I like this record a lot. A highpoint for me is "The Connection," long, heavy basher that sounds like Big Star covering 70s-era Dylan or some such.




My friend Bad Meow has started her own line of good-smellin' glop, and has named the various fragrances after local musicians' song lyrics. You may notice some familiar ones in there. All I can say is, dude, I have never felt so honored. Buy or die, folks.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact