Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-12-05 - 10:04 a.m.

Thanks to everyone who made it out to Freddy's last night!

Jim and Warnick both put on terrific shows! And big thanks to Ross for helping out at the soundboard. We weren't able to do a soundcheck, so the first 3 songs had to suffice...

I was a little put off by the Xmas comedy musical act that opened the evening. Whenever I see unfunny comedy (especially by women) it makes me want to...be really serious and troubador-ish onstage, to offset any possible chance that I'm causing the same kind of despair and ennui in the audience.

Nota bene: their audience seemed to be eating it up, so that's cool. I guess it just wasn't my cuppa tea.


If the lines at Old Navy weren't enough of an indication that the Chrrrrrrristmas season is upon us, then surely the arrival yesterday of my friend Steve Holtebeck's annual holiday mix CD is.

Some gems this year include the now-classic Xmas Rhapsody by Pledge Drive, and other holiday selections by Fast Food Rockers, NRBQ, El Vez, and many many more.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact