Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-01-07 - 12:50 p.m.

I like the Futureheads very much! Vocalist--somebody or other, they don't really make a big deal out of the individual band members--has a deep, resonant voice like Paul Weller, and the music is bursting with punky goodness. Andy Gill produces, and sure enough there is a real Gang of Four feel to much of this....


I went to the doctor yesterday and discovered that my "bad" cholesterol is high, but my "good" cholesterol is super-high, so it all ends happily. I see this as a physical manifestation of my black-death-metal lifestyle grappling with my yogic lifestyle. For now, the yogic part is winning...


The F train is the sexiest train, is it not?

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact