Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-01-14 - 4:21 p.m.

Hung out in NJ last night with 2/8ths of my nieces and nephews. They were demonstrating their latest toys and obsessions.

My 7-year-old nephew has recently become fanatical about Christmas lights. He has his own collection of every kind you can imagine, and though it is mid-January, he went on Ebay last night and bought some more, with his own money.

My 5-year-old niece was very proud and possessive of a gangsta rap CD-R she bought on the subway, direct from the artist. She played it over and over again.

So, in the past week I've blabbed about 1) a Dream I Had and 2) Cute Kid Things. I suppose a perfect trifecta would be to describe a wacky notion I had whilst under the influence of drugs, but since I run a clean shop, I will spare you.


Out of nowhere, this song popped into my head. Coincidentally, I was walking on a funky sidewalk at the time.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact