Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-02-11 - 12:14 p.m.

I have a song about Mercy (scholars argue over its actual meaning, but for this anecdote, let's take the lyrics at face value), and I was a-singin' it to myself yesterday as I descended to the lobby of my office building.

I walked out into the chilly night (hey, what's with the suddenly winter-like weather in winter?), and there before me on the sidewalk was a fella walking an honest-to-gosh clone of my darlin' foxhound.

Now, foxhounds tend to have similar coloring, but this kid's markings were identical, and he was skinny like Mercy, and let's face it there aren't a lot of hunting dogs in Manhattan to begin with, so the timing of it felt magical.

That's all.

Are you going to look at the Gates this weekend?


Bubble is one of my favorite bands in the city, and they are selling their excellent CD at bargain prices. Go stock up now.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact