Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-03-02 - 1:02 p.m.

It would be neat if there were a new style of rap music where everybody just whispers.


If I know my audience, I can guess that none of you holds Deepak Chopra in very high esteem. Be that as it may, his latest book is a lovely, clear-headed meditation on war and peace, and it makes a lot of damn sense.


The names of these products, particularly when read in sequence, makes me want to jump under a subway. Is that what they intended?

It makes me wonder why drug companies don't market their wares with cute little desperate names. "Just Fucking Cheer Up Already" anti-depressants, for example, or "I'll Sleep When I'm Dead" insomnia medication.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact