Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-06-09 - 2:35 p.m.

I like to yak about whatever music I'm a-listenin' to currently, but this week so much new music has crossed my desk that my head is about to explode, and that makes it hard to type.

In brief:

  • The latest Sleater-Kinney is a pretty rockin' affair, and "Modern Girl" is a nifty li'l song, although I will never, ever cotton to Corin Tucker's voice.

  • Maximo Park's new one may appeal to fans of Wire.

  • Nouvelle Vague's nouveau bossa nova satisfies the urge to listen to 80s new wave while sipping chilled white wine at a lawn party. You're wearing linen, it's only sligtly rumpled and sweaty, like your soul.

  • Tarentel's The Order of Things makes me digest my food better.

  • Have the new White Stripes (and a bunch more releases sent to me by a kindly soul who works for a biggie label) but can't get it to play on my computer at work. Really lookin' forward to hearin' it!


    This made me smile. I'm in good company!

    thoughts? (3 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact