Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-10-28 - 10:18 a.m.

Was on the D train last night, gawking at the latest Land's End catalog, and I let out an audible gasp at their new Extreme Squall Boots, partly because I am excited about them and partly because of their delightfully ludicrous name.

The woman seated to my right looked at me, then at the picture of the boots, and said, without irony, "Nice!"

Which prompted the guy to my left to chime in, also with a straight face: "Rugged, but colorful!"

Then, Metropolitan Diary-style, we went back into our own personal shells all the way back to Brooklyn.


What do Elvis, Charles Schulz, Dr. Seuss, and Johnny Cash all have in common?

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact