Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-12-03 - 2:22 p.m.

I feel like I am in a David Lynch movie today.

Had a dream that a mouse with an iPod was in my bed. I woke up screaming, though not Hollywood screaming, more like, "Nyah!"

I got up to find a wee dead mousey in my kitchen sink, looking tiny and vulnerable. (RIP, li'l rodent.)

Moments later, Outlook signalled its "new mail" with a loud groan amplified over my computer speakers, which were cranked up playin' the Greenhornes. But I haven't had wireless internet access in my apartment for almost 6 months, so this was completely out of the blue, a little gift from the Internet.

Among my e-mails was a message from a psychic friend of mine who tells me, "I was just thinking about you. Hope all is well. Maybe you should call me."

Later, I went to my local library to give back the Ada Falcon video, and there was a passel of cops--like 8 or 9 of them--at the entrance, handcuffing a youthful offender. (They are tough on overdue fines here).

as I sat a-tappin' away at my laptop, a seemingly normal young man walks over to me, places his hand on my head and says, "Hello!"

The reference librarian shouts, "Enough of that! Enough of that!" and he scoots off with his tail between his legs.

I fully expect to run into a tap-dancing midget any moment now.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact