Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-01-25 - 11:59 a.m.

I'm reading a collection of Joseph Mitchell articles, called My Ears Are Bent. I love this guy.

If you are a New Yorker, his writing will justify New York for you, and if you're a regular person, it will make you want to move here. If you are a writer, it'll make you want to be a newspaper journalist, and if you're a journalist, it'll make you want to be a journalist from the 1930s with a "PRESS!" card in your fedora.


I can't report being blown away by the We Are Scientists album, although it's good and threatens to grow on me.

But they get extra points for having a really funny website--the "reviews" section contains not reviews of their record, but reviews of other things, like the weather.


My top ten movie list has been unveiled. Please share yours!


Jonathan Richman interviews one of the West Memphis Three.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact