Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-01-25 - 10:18 a.m.

Having now seen Junebug (a wonderful little movie--Amy Adams's performance is perfect), I can safely proffer my list of favorite 2005 films.

No, I never did see King Kong, or a host of others that I really wanted to see, but that's why God invented Netflix.

My Favorite Movies of 2005

  • Me and You and Everyone We Know - Haunting
  • Squid and the Whale - Excruciating
  • Good Night, And Good Luck - Triumphant
  • Cache - Disquieting
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory - Chocolatey
  • Be Here to Love Me - Heartbreaking
  • Walk The Line - Inspiring
  • 40 Year-Old Virgin - Sweet
  • March of the Penguins - Adorable
  • Junebug - Haimisch

    Honorable mention:

  • The Sheep of Wyoming
  • Cute 60s Dresses with Mandarin Collars
  • Don't Ask for Cillian Murphy's Honey Roasted Peanuts


    thoughts? (4 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact