Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-02-02 - 10:37 a.m.

I've discovered a simple and easy way to make friends and influence people everywhere:

Don't put heroin in puppies.

No heroin!

In no puppies!

It's so simple.


I suspected this would happen--the sanctity and integrity of my Top Ten 2005 movies has been blown apart by having now seen The Constant Gardener.

I'm surprised this didn't get more acclaim, or maybe I'm just mis-remembering.

Anyway, it's a gorgeous piece of filmmaking and story-telling, and like Cache, has a social conscience and important things to say about the nastiness of empires and the corporatocracy.


And while hiding heroin in puppies is a surefire way to get people not to like you, you could take a shot at redemption by posting rare Kate Bush demos on your website.


Clap on! Clap off!

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact