Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-02-20 - 10:22 p.m.

Gorillas, irate that chimps get all the attention for being smart, are starting a PR campaign to heighten their profile as purveyors of culture.

And it's about time, too!


I've put the Icelandic novel on hold (do you think Icelandic people feel bad that their adjective in English is a little too close to "outlandish"? I do.) because its tone is just a little too dry to suit my winter-chapped mind right now.

In the meantime I've been reading T.C.Boyle's latest collection of short stories, which is good. I have always admired his short stories but can never get past the first few chapters of any of his novels--why?

His website has some amusing comics on it--check 'em out if you so desire.

I want to start a comic strip called Hello Larry, which would be like Hello Kitty except instead of a cute li'l female cat, it'd be about McLean Stevenson.


In other news, I've determined that switching over to leave-in conditioner will save me over 18 hours of time per year. I'm thinking about interesting ways I can use up those hours. Maybe some home improvement projects or leaf crafts.

thoughts? (10 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact