Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-03-02 - 10:48 a.m.

Is the video not enough to impeach the guy?


It seems I've forgotten how to write the numeral "8". I'm just not called upon to write numbers in longhand much these days.


Other items of note:

  • The new Sparks album is hilarious and great...
  • the Balkan Beat Box record is weirdly compelling and sexy...
  • Nina Simone's blues collection is amazing--I'd only ever heard her bein' all deep and serious and here she's a firebrand...
  • You can probably live without the new Mudhoney record, although the anthemic "It is Us" made me involuntarily head-bang and wear flannel...
  • and I'm late getting around to Cult Cargo: Belize City Boil Up but it is jolly good exciting fun.

    thoughts? (10 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact