Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-03-30 - 10:43 a.m.

After listening to a wonderful set of music by Mr Tom Warnick last night, I came home to find the first disc of season 5 of Six Feet Under in my mailbox. Rock!

Stayed up way too late watching and then rewatching the first episode, directed by the great Rodrigo Garcia (Nine Lives) (did you know he's Gabriel Garcia Marquez's son?).

I love all the subtle reaction shots, many brief glances and looks that tell a whole backstory. This promises to be a strong final season.


I'm reading the Epic of Gilgamesh (the Penguin Classics edition) and having to stop every few minutes to jot down all the priceless Babylonian-insired band name ideas.

It's really good, though--I know nothing about this saga so it's all very new and unspoiled.

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact