Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-06-12 - 1:58 p.m.

The only problems with watching Wallace and Gromit shorts (which I've been doing here and there all weekend) is that it makes me a) never want to watch anything else and b) not want to live in a world where dogs don't actually knit.


I've blathered on about Jorge Ben many times here, and I'll spare you any more blatherin', but one thing I love about him is that he writes songs about people he admires (my two favorites are about a great soccer player and a leader of a slave rebellion), and I would very much like to follow in his footsteps on some future collection of songs.

I will write uplifting dance-y songs about:

1) Good foster parents
2) The guy who works at my gym who sometimes gives me free bottles of water
3) Ellen Burstyn
4) Marshall Rosenberg
5) Barack Obama
6) Byron Katie
7) My 7th grade English teacher, Mr. Petersen
8) My family
9) Jorge Ben
10) Gromit


B.t.w., I also really like Granite Kitchen Countertops. Don't you?

thoughts? (13 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact