Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-07-05 - 1:18 p.m.

When one knows as little about sports as I do, one tends to choose World Cup rootables by criteria like:

  • Do they represent at least 25% of my ancestral heritage?
  • If, in a fit of fanaticism, I bought a knock-off of their team jersey, would it match most of my pants?
  • Are the players good-looking?

    And thus, as of Tuesday afternoon, I have shifted my allegiance to Italia.


    Admit, it, you've been missing A-ha lately, haven't you?

    I just read an interview with them in a crappy British music mag, and they seem like intelligent and kind men who do a lot of work for charitable organizations and such.

    thoughts? (8 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact