Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-07-30 - 4:15 p.m.

This fanciful corkscrew is on sale, and you're just the kind of classy wino who needs one.


Have been living with the new Loud Family/Anton Barbeau CD (purchasable at the 125 Records site) for about a week now, but wanted to confirm that I actually like it before committing to a public opinion.

And, yes, I do like it a lot! Scott's songs are of the strummy variety, reminding me a lot of my favorite Louds album (my sources reveal that one song indeed dates from that era), and Anton's are really, really catchy. I'm sure it's been said before, but Anton's voice sounds not unlike a less obnoxious Ian Anderson.

Vying for favored song status are Scott's "Mavis of Maybelline Towers" and Anton's "What if it Works?"

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact