Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-08-19 - 8:45 a.m.

I would like to start a band called Garfunkle.


Netflix has assisted me in realizing that The Twilight Zone is much better in memory than in reality. Or maybe it's just that the episodes they chose for syndication, the ones I watched on Channel 11 over and over as a kid, were the better ones, and the complete archive on DVD demonstrates the actual range of the show, which was wide.


Sonny Rollins is playing at the Lincoln Center Out of Doors festival on the 27th.

I'm psyched for this because I've been listening to this album all week as my go-to-sleep music. I just hope I don't fall asleep at his show, or if I do that I don't start drooling.


With all the new music coming out constantly, it seems weird to re-praise an album I've recommended before, but I am just loving this Bernard Fanning fellow and his very simple, sincere and well-played roots music. It's got commercial potential, so it would be nice if he became huge, and displaced some of the crappier pop stars of the moment.

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact