Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-10-02 - 8:48 p.m.

Spinach may have let us down, but here's some good news about habenero peppers!


How to describe Life in a Blender, or more accurately, their significance to me and my people?

Personally speaking, they were playing in the background during several key moments in my life, and possess a certain New York-in-the-1990s musical sensibility that seems to encompass many aspects of what I value in music: melody, lyrical absurdity that nevertheless makes emotional sense (hi, GbV, Robyn H.), rockitude, chops, and a lead singer whose stage banter is as good as his singing.

Life in a Blender, I decided when I saw them this weekend, are the one thing I (and you) can count on in this ever-changing world of ours.

Do people even know of this band outside of NYC?

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact