Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-11-08 - 10:48 a.m.

I had the luxury of voting Green Party all the way down, and by the time I got to the polls, there were no lines at all, so my votin' was fast-n-bulbous.

No one asked to look at my ID, weirdly, nor the people's who arrived after me.

The sign-in volunteer pronounced Carino with a tilde, and drew out all the vowels, making my name sound like a lovely Neruda poem. I love those volunteers, who are they?

Also, a warm, pretty mist descended on Brooklyn last night, making the whole thing seem dreamlike and hobbit-y, like election day in the Shire.

Ah, well done, most of America.


But in more important news, I am excited to have finally identified my favorite episode of Columbo. That's right, you heard me.

Firstly, because Anne Baxter gives such a sensitive (for 70s TV) performance, and looks like my friend Vanessa. But also because this ep. tweaks the Columbo formula a bit. Instead of dogging some smug blow-hard, Columbo has to dog an actress he admires, and who has our sympathy. Nice stuff.


Like many folks, I am looking forward to Young Jeezy's Thug Motivation 102, simply because I completed all the coursework for Thug Motivation 101 and I want to grow, and maybe even get my master's degree eventually.

thoughts? (10 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact