Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-11-22 - 11:16 a.m.

Dost thou think, because thou art virtuous, there shall be no more cakes and ale?


It's blustery, cold, overcast, and gloomy on this November morning...and I LOVE it! This is weather.


How is it possible that I've lived in Brooklyn for almost 10 years, have been going to Barbes since its opening night, and never managed to see Slavic Soul Party?

Well, last night that sad situation was remedied, and a good time was had by all. I love that stuff, and my favorite songs are the ones that require staccato unison shouting. The sound of men kind of tunelessly grunting is primordially appealing.


This is my favorite 33 1/3 offering so far--the fictional and personal essay stuff was entertaining the first few times, but ultimately I like scholarly rock journalism best of all. And it's the Kinks!

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact