Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-12-28 - 6:31 p.m.

OK, this is obvious, but another thing I like about Cali is that you can't swing a dead cat without hitting a yoga center (although neither the dead cats nor the yoga centers appreciate it.)

Today I took a lovely vinyasa class at Black Dog Yoga, went for a run in the radiant western sunshine, ate health food, and then mentally reversed all the goodness by traipsing around Hollywood.

The highlight of the traipse was the head-scratchin' Scientology Christmas Wonderland display on H. Blvd., followed by the mind-boggling weirdness of the Hollywood & Highland Center, which as far as I can tell is a both a mall and a monument to the Elephant Gods. It gave me religious feelings that I didn't know what to do with.

Tonight I'm goin' to see some bands at The Echo, and tomorrow I've got something very special planned that fits into the one of the themes of this globbe, and hope to have some photos to show for it!

thoughts? (11 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact