Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-01-22 - 8:35 a.m.

New MP3 up on MySpace--"Coming to My Senses," recorded for the never-released Robots Helping Robots album, produced by Scott Miller. This is the Benjoya/Mattina/Gerstel line-up, and this is one of my favorite songs. I never get tired of playing it, mebbe cuz it's one of my only real "love" songs.

Who's the song about? Nobody. I write love songs when I'm not in love, and then a boy magically appears. It's true! It's that rock-n-roll voodoo at work.


Here's a nice shot of the ruffingtons, in their usual state or torpor:



"...The problems of the world cannot possibly be solved by skeptics or cynics whose horizons are limited by obvious realities. We need men and women who can dream of things that never were..."

John F. Kennedy
1917-1963

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact