Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-04-11 - 5:25 p.m.

"...Just the other day he used his lips and feet to play a game on the touch-screen monitor..."


If, like me, you are both fascinated and repulsed by hippies, you may enjoy this article about one of the few successful communes in the US.


I just described my job to someone as "hours of bordeom, moments of sheer terror," and then I googled the phrase to see where it had actually come from, as I've been using it since reading it in my high school yearbook.

Turns out it's a pretty popular quote, although its origin seems vague.


Tell me about the best boss you ever had. This can include yourself, if you are an entrepreneurial type.

thoughts? (24 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact