Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-05-05 - 11:40 a.m.

It's been so beautiful in these parts--brilliant blue skies, relentless sunshine, but comfortable temperatures.

Today I took an exhilarating run by the bay, and thought about--what else?--death!

Yay, death!

Cuz "Skating Away (On the Thin Ice of a New Day)" came up on my jogging playlist, and I realized that it would be a lovely addition to my "funeral playlist."

(Although please note: they must be performed live! No iTunes shuffle at my funeral, please)

So here's the song list so far. I think I am forgetting one:

  • "Skating Away"
  • "The Morning Fog"
  • "Have You ever Seen the Rain"

    I have decided against "Solsbury Hill" but you can spell out these lines on a big cake, and the cake must be eaten by the end of the funeral: "You can keep my things/They've come to take me home."

    thoughts? (13 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact