Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-05-29 - 5:31 p.m.

(I thought everyone was being really quiet, or silently hatin' on the Bronte's, but it seems that my comments section was malfunctioning. It's fixed now!)


I have two cool shows coming up:

  • This Wednesday, May 30, the fellas and I (a.k.a. The Night Managers) will be playing at the Parkside Lounge at 9:00 PM. I'm pretty psyched about this'un cuz we'll be playing with Tom Pope (The Larch, Preacherman) on drums, and we'll be sharing the evening with the Wonderwheels, who go on at 10:00 PM.

  • Saturday, June 16, we'll be playing an early set (6:00 PM) at the all-day Musicians Fight ALS benefit at the Hook in Red Hook, along with John Pinamonti, the Secrets, the Shirts, again with the Wo-Wheels, John Sharples's band, and others. There'll be roasted meats on sticks and other family-of-man delights.


    Although Wuthering Heights awaits my attention (a b-day present from a dear friend), I have skipped ahead on my backlog and started Agnes Gray, by Anne Bronte ("Acton Bell"), the more mysterious sister. So far, it's great.

    thoughts? (5 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact