Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-06-26 - 2:54 p.m.

I get most of my news and timely info from websites, but I still very much enjoy print magazines, especially discovering some new niche magazine or trade publication...The one that kept me entertained on the subway yesterday is Beer Advocate.

Aside from the pleasure of reading enthusiastic prose about a topic that the editors clearly know a lot about, I like that the title suggests not just beer fandom but a deep and abiding faith.

Not surprisingly, it made me want to go get a beer.

In their review section, the highest praise (A+) went to Brooklyn Local 1 by Brooklyn Brewery, which is a bummer, cuz most people I know (me included) have been boycotting BB for a long time.

thoughts? (19 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact