Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-07-18 - 12:39 p.m.

I just heard the latest (but not �new� anymore) Scruffs album and it�s full o� power-pop goodness and delicious echo-y vocals. I give these guys credit for hanging in there for so long.


I had the pleasure of watching Manhattan on a big screen last night. I�d only ever seen bits of it on TV as a teenager, and at the time, I was mildly repulsed by all the 40-something, married-people neurotic self-indulgence.

However, seeing it with an audience made it funnier, and having been around the block a few times, I had a lot more sympathy for the characters.

Having also recently seen the atrocious Scoop, I felt a warm nostalgic glow watching a relatively good, pre-Soon Yi Woody Allen film.

Here�s a guide to Woody Allen locations.

thoughts? (10 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact