Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-08-07 - 2:23 p.m.

Somehow my laundry detergent has gone missing (I think I left it in the basement last time and it got thrown out), so as an important experiment on behalf of humanity, I decided to try doing laundry without soap.

Not surprisingly, I can detect no difference. My clothes seem just as clean.

I have come to the conclusion that detergent is overrated, possibly unnecessary. Possibly a bourgeois lark.

(At least one other person agrees.)

The other laundry-related thing:

Two weeks ago I put several tall stacks of give-away books in the laundry room, and I noticed today that they were all taken, except this one little paperback. I feel that God wants me to have this paperback for a reason, so I took it back.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact