Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-09-05 - 10:49 a.m.

After I wrote about Zodiac, several people recommended Fincher's Seven to me, which I watched last night. Amazing film, possibly the only movie melodramatic enough to contain Kevin Spacey's characteristic over-acting.

In the course of reading up on the movie afterward, I learned about skip-bleach processing, the technique that made Seven so painterly and compelling...


I can't take this best Macaroni & Cheese in NYC map very seriously because a) the only three Brooklyn entries here are in Williamsburg and b) everyone knows the best mac/cheese is Granny's Mac at Chip Shop! It's got sausage and peas, fer cryinoutloud.

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact