Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-09-11 - 12:26 p.m.

Wading, wading through Zeitgeisty waters...

When two people within 6 hours of each other urged me to join Facebook, I succumbed, and I have to admit it's a fun distraction that provides a feeling of jovial connectivity, like the entire online population is your co-worker.

And then there's that masterpiece of subtle, nuanced drama, Trapped in a Closet, which until today had only been a vague abstract notion, like Facebook.

Now I've seen parts 1-12. There's nothing I can say that hasn't already been said about this series of videos, but I warn you that, like Grey Gardens, it's only bearable if someone else is in the room.

If you're alone, it feels like you're the sole witness to the end of music and the dramatic arts as we know them.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact