Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-11-29 - 12:18 p.m.


How was last night different from all other nights?

Well:

There was a show! And though almost all the pictures I took of the audience and the other bands did not come out (I�m still getting used to the camera!), I can verify that the Scurvy Merchants played:

Warnick did the best set ever�I got no photographic proof, but suffice to say he used a hammer as a prop on almost every song, and covered �Guilty� by birthday boy Randy Newman.

And Erica Smith and 99 Cent Dreams classed up the joint with their caf� society set:

And then Homicide Holiday Party rocked the house with the most bitchin� version of Box of Crayon�s �Brooklyn."

It was a chummy, beautiful night, and I�m still feeling the blissful after-effects.

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact