Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-02-12 - 2:20 p.m.

This quiz from the Times about romantic love would make a good pop song. We can call it "I Yearn to Know All About My Partner." Just imagine Celine Dion wailing these lyrics:


I would feel deep despair if my partner left me.
Sometimes I feel I can’t control my thoughts;
they are obsessively on my partner.
I feel happy when I’m doing something to make my partner happy.

I would rather be with my partner than anyone else.
I’d get jealous if I thought my partner were falling in love with someone else.
I yearn to know all about my partner.
I want my partner physically, emotionally and mentally.

[guitar solo, spoken word passage]

I have an endless appetite for affection from my partner.
For me, my partner is the perfect romantic partner.
I sense my body responding when my partner touches me.
My partner always seems to be on my mind.

[here comes the climactic, chest-thumping moment]

I want my partner to know me!
My thoughts! my fears! and my hopes!
I eagerly look for signs indicating my partner’s desire for me.
I possess a powerful attraction for my partner.
I get extremely depressed when things don’t go right in my relationship with my partner.

And for bossa nova fans, here how it would sound em portugues:

Eu sentiria o desespero profundo se meu sócio me deixasse.
Às vezes eu sinto que eu não posso controlar meus pensamentos; estão obsessively em meu sócio.
Eu sinto feliz quando eu estou fazendo algo fazer meu sócio feliz.
Eu seria rather com meu sócio do que qualquer um mais.
Eu começaria jealous se eu pensasse que meu sócio estava caindo no amor com alguma outra pessoa....

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact