Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-05-05 - 3:36 p.m.

Whew--close call on the ol' extinction thing.


It was a weekend of too many movies, and not enough time to describe them in detail. I will say, though:

  • I appreciated The Savages better as an intimate DVD-watching experience than I did when I saw it on the big screen, but I admit I still really didn't feel very deeply for the characters. I maintain my original opinion, though, that the acting is great.

  • Les Liaisons Dangereuses--shown as part of MoMA�s Jazz Score series--is a creepily misogynistic and rather pointless film, saved only by the appearance of Art Blakey, playing tunes by Monk.

  • Iron Man just rocks.


    Also, with the rocking, is the country of Nigeria in the �70s. An incredibly infectious collection of rock/funk/psychedelia...

    thoughts? (8 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact