Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-06-09 - 11:28 a.m.

This was a nice way to kick off a weekend (video courtesy The Jestaplero): a stellar in-store appearance by Sam Phillips. She was in great, rich voice and good humor, and the whole thing seemed like a secret stash of pure goodness.

I have identified "Can't Come Down" as my first favorite song on the new album, but I kind of wish she'd do an all-out power-pop, jangle-fest version of it...

Here's "No Explanations"


And the other good thing about this weekend is that I replaced my dearly departed Sony Cybershot with a snappy li'l Samsung, so I can once again capture things like the bagpiper in Prospect Park...

Prospect Park Bagpiper

...the insanely delicious duck pastilla appetizer I had at Tempo on Saturday...

duck pastilla rolls

...and dessert...

Candy

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact