Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-07-11 - 4:02 p.m.

I'm not sure how I missed this when it happened, but it looks like the Edge folks (askers of "What is your dangerous idea?" in 2006) asked a slightly more upbeat question ("What are you optimistic about, and why?") in 2007, the results of which are published in this book, which has been my palate-cleanser between fiction jaunts this week.

Lest you think it's all misty mysticism (which I happen to like, but...), many of the essays in the book are about science, economics, medicine, politics--very real-world stuff.

So--what are you optimistic about, either personally, or in a global sense?


Today's celebrity spotting: I shopped the same racks at Urban Outfitters today as this nice person.

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact