Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-19 - 11:22 a.m.

It is Friday, and here in New York it is a truly gorgeous pre-autumn day.

That's good enough for me, who needs to spoil it with a lot of talk?

Although I will add some interesting bits:

  • The musical term Ostinato is derived from the Italian word for "idiot."

  • Whenever I start to feel like a lame-ass for watching too many DVDs, I just remind myself that people need stories

  • Just discovered that the photographer who kept everybody entranced for 365 days last year has a new photo blog that mixes portraits with text

  • I won't be playing any shows for CMJ (waah) but I will have a badge, and I am pretty excited about the artists this year

  • What's the best kinda opera? Free opera!

    thoughts? (3 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact