Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-12-04 - 1:10 p.m.

I have barely kept track of Neil Finn's career, much less his older brother's but I am under the spell today of the new Tim Finn album.

If it were a garment of clothing it would be a wool sweater with a faintly discernible snowflake pattern, which is to say it is a perfect winter album: quiet and atmospheric. I like how he takes the basic boring acoustic-pop formula and tweaks it back to life.


New York, I love you, but you're bringing Kermit down.


New gorilla twins!


"...Study finds mindfulness-based cognitive therapy as effective as anti-depressant medication..."


Indulge me: complete one or more of these statements in the comments section:
(1) I feel hopeful about...
(2) I feel optimistic about...
(3) What made me happy this week was ...
(4) What gave me such relief today was...
(5) I'm looking forward to...

thoughts? (16 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact