Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-01-21 - 11:04 a.m.

They don't have any albums available right now, but I'd consider Empire of Lights--an indie big-band along the lines of Stars and Arcade Fire--a group to watch.


I don't know why, but I love these cardboard deer heads and all the weird products at Cardboard Safari.


My esteemed coworker Kitty Burns Florey, an excellent novelist who has recently started writing equally compelling non-fiction, has a new book called Script and Scribble, about the lost art of penmanship.

As someone who derives great pleasure from the act of writing longhand, but whose skills have deteriorated a bit of late, I think this book is going to be a righteous read.


Slide show of an art exhibit I wish I could see: "Schulz's Beethoven: Schroeder's Muse." (Thanks to Scott Anthony for the heads up)

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact