Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-01-23 - 2:30 p.m.

I keep a close watch on the weekly Billboard charts for my job, which is like studying the Brownian motion of neuroses in music listeners/consumers.

If we can interpret the emotional climate of this country by divining the top 40, I'd say that, as a nation, we're having some trouble with anger management and substance addictions:

Sober
Lookin' For A Good Time
Pop Champagne
One More Drink
I Don't Care
Sex On Fire
Shattered (Turn The Car Around)
Bust Your Windows
Mrs. Officer
I Hate This Part
Addicted
Rehab
Chicken Fried


Other important topics:

  • Werner Herzog is bullet proof

  • The Rise and Fall of the monocle [PDF]!

  • Best Companies to Work For

  • The Sensitive Singer-Songwriter chord progression (Thanks, Philip!)

  • The Curious Case of Forrest Gump

    thoughts? (6 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact