Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-02-27 - 1:20 p.m.

In the same shrugging spirit of yesterday's acceptance of TPOBPAH, today I embrace Handsome Furs. Groundbreaking? No, pretty derivative, but I love "I'm Confused"--the desperation sounds real. "What We Had' from 2007's Plague Park is also a cool song.

Also, they sidestep my distaste for married-couple bands by looking as if they actually have fun together, and neither seems like dead weight. The lady half is apparently an author, too.


There are two new things at D-Donuts, and I figured I ought to try them!

I'm here to tell you that the toasty, crisp, golden-looking "waffle sandwich" is NOT what it appears. In real life it is a tiny, floppy pile of excess carbs. I'm not saying it isn't good, but it is kinda gross, and the "waffle" barely qualifies as a waffle at all, if that's the attraction for you.

However the new Angel Food Muffin (so new it doesn't seem to be on the website yet) is kinda good. It's a bit rubbery and chewy, but that makes it last longer.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact