Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-04-02 - 11:28 p.m.

Sufi rapper


Forget Facebook, the random people you meet on Flickr! This fellow's photos are really something else--I want to live this guy's life, all up in the air all the time.


I know that many people, myself included, like to re-read their sent email, for grammar, spelling, stupidity, to triple-check that you didn't accidentally cc the person you were complainin' about, etc.

But wouldn't it be cool if you could listen to your sent voice mails? Agonize over inflection, "ahem"s, content, meaning?

Why can't you?


I love Emusic, even though I keep quitting them (the latest reason being that I found out I have a subscription through work! Nice.) but one of their annoying traits is that they persist in thinking I like alt-country, and they keep pushing their alt-country acts on me. I'm trying to figure out how this came to be.


Beefstock weekend is upon us. Every year is the same. I go up grudgingly, and come back happy. It's like Christmas.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact