Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-14 - 3:47 p.m.

bastards of young
Bastards Of Young - Full of youth and pissed off is how you live.

"We are the sons of no one, bastards of young"

What Replacements Song Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla


I just found out that Neil Postman died last week. I used to be the P.A. for someone who was getting her PhD in Media Ecology, and so I would accompany her occasionally to lectures and seminars. Neil Postman was the king of that scene, and so I met him a couple of times and was moved to read a few of his books. His book Entertaining Ourselves to Death left a deep impression, and forever changed the way I looked at the news. See ya, NP.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact