Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-04-04 - 5:51 p.m.

Can you guess the artist based on the song titles?

  • I Will See You in Far Off Places
  • Dear God Please Help Me
  • You Have Killed Me
  • The Youngest Was the Most Loved
  • In the Future When All's Well
  • The Father Who Must Be Killed
  • Life Is a Pigsty
  • I'll Never Be Anybody's Hero Now
  • On the Streets I Ran
  • I Just Want to See the Boy Happy


    "Has anybody here...seen my old friend Wood?"

    Medeski, Martin & Wood are one of those bands that I shouldn't like, based on my musical predilictions, but I do, very much, and their new collection, Note Bleu - The Best Of The Blue Note Years, 1998 - 2005 is a nice reminder of why.

    To me, they take the In a Silent Way aesthetic and bring it along through the ages, calmly, by the hand "Here's the 80s, the 90s, the 00s..."

    thoughts? (146 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact